Zombie Aftermath Challenge: Stage 2 – Week 3

Birthday!

Dear Diary,

So things have been pretty quiet around here. Everyone has been stuck inside so much with all the snow. Starting to get a bit Stir Crazy! I’ve been enjoying having to go to work!

One bright spot was Alexander’s Birthday.

~Apple


Despair!

Dear Diary,

I don’t know how to even write this. I’m so – so distraught. We have had a terrible accident here and our family is in shock! I don’t know where to begin.

Brielle has tragically lost her life. We should have noticed. I guess because everyone had been getting on each other’s nerves we didn’t notice how much time she was spending outside. This wasn’t the first time we found her outside, neglecting her needs. The first time was when she was a kid. She just loved being outside in any weather. It hadn’t happened for awhile and we just didn’t find her in time.

We have been so preoccupied with my being employed and working Outside the Home and Aiden’s birthday coming soon. Mom & Dad were so excited about another one of us going Outside. We had just found out that Aiden was being put into the AZEF Policing side of the Organization. I don’t know!!!

Mom found her and Death. He would not be persuaded to let her return and we had to say goodbye to her spirit.

Poor Alexander witnessed the whole thing.

Rest in Peace my dear, sweet sister, Brielle. You will be sorely missed.

~Apple


Sorrow!

Dear Diary,

We are trying to go on with life without our dear Brielle. It has not been an easy thing, our grief is so heavy. Poor Mom & Dad

We are all grieving in our own way, but we are really concerned about Peaches. It’s so hard especially on a twin to lose their other half. They were so close. We will be keeping her close to all of us during this time.

Peaches

Navarre has always been the quiet one, but he is grieving too.

If only she could have made it one more day – Spring is here….

~Apple


Dear Diary,

So I always see Apple always writing in her journal my Mom gave her a long time ago, well Mom gave me one too.  Apparently, it’s what she does when you reach Adulthood.  She thought I may like to keep a record of what happens in my life Outside.  Maybe, I’m not much of a writer.

Well, I’ve reached Adulthood alive.  It was an exiting moment in my life, I feel like my life is actually starting.  I going to step foot outside this house for the first time tomorrow!  I can’t wait.

My birthday joy was saddened by the loss of my sister Brielle.  I still can’t believe she is gone.  When you live in the kind of household like ours – close knit – really close knit; loss is very hard to deal with.  I mean seriously we have been locked up together in this house since our birth. We may have fought sometimes but we are a very close family.  There is a very big hole now.

I can’t help but see how old my parents are getting – life can really suck sometimes….

~Aiden


Hey!

It’s me again, Aiden. So I just had to write this down as it was an amazing – exciting day for me!!   I was picked up the night after my birthday. (Boy they don’t mess around!) My first ride in a car!!  It was awesome!  I asked the driver if I would be able to get one for myself but she said she didn’t know.  She said it would depend on how far up I rose in the “Food Chain” (whatever that means!) She was really nice, pretty too.  Man! It was nice to see a non-family women!  Sweet!

Anyways – I digress.  So she dropped me off at AZEF Police Building.  They decided that since Apple went over to the Military Side of the organization, I’d go over here.  I’m not sure what the difference is but I’m sure I’ll find out.  I met with Darrel Gaither who is going to be my boss.  He’s a nice enough guy. He told me I’d have a partner assigned to me within the week.  He led me down the hall to the video room and I got to watch the History Video that Apple told me about.  I will be taking a History Class too.  I guess it’s part of all new recruit training.  That was all I got to do that first night, I was pretty freaked out but excited too!  The same pretty girl took me back home.  I never did get her name.

I couldn’t help but mourn my sister.  She will never get to experience life Outside the house.  It was a pretty emotional experience.  I wonder if I’ll ever feel normal again.

~Aiden

Oh!  I got a pair of those training goggles that Apple has!  Cool!


Leave a comment